top of page

Why  Bitfabrik ?

Because we are good at what we do

We have been operating IT systems in data centers for our mostly European customers for over 24 years. Strong process automation, our own cross-process monitoring, as well as a sophisticated basic infrastructure help us to achieve a high level of system stability.

Our employees have many years of experience in the operation of complex IT environments, software development and technological management consulting.With computer scientists, physicists and qualified career changers, we solve every IT challenge as a team.

Our customer groups are mainly found in the medium-sized and large corporate environment. Our internal processes are also geared towards these target groups. Monitoring, change-, problem-, service management (ITIL) are familiar to us.   

The design of IT architectures and applications with above-average process orientation are also an integral part of our activities.

The management level knows only short distances with us. Both managing directors, Adam Coster and Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Peter Koch Steinheimer, maintain a high level of technological understanding.

Adam Coster, graduate engineer in computer science, worked for large European companies for many years as an organizational and technology consultant and as an interim manager. His areas of focus include project management, system and network architectures, and the operation of central infrastructures.

As a qualified physicist, Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Peter Koch-Steinheimer stands for both innovative and visionary concepts. Due to his in-depth knowledge of system architectures and programming languages, as well as being a book author, he is considered a pioneer of the internet. Other areas of focus are: system management, predictive analytics, business intelligence, security and cryptography.

bottom of page

top of page

Warum  Bitfabrik ?

Weil wir gut sind in dem was wir tun

Seit über 24 Jahren betreiben wir in Rechenzentren IT-Systeme für unsere, überwiegend europäischen, Kunden. Starke Prozessautomatisierung, eigenes und prozessübergreifendes Monitoring, sowie anspruchsvolle Basisinfrastruktur hilft uns eine hohe Stabilität der Systeme zu erreichen.

Unsere Mitarbeiter verfügen über eine langjährige Erfahrung im Betrieb von komplexen IT-Umgebungen, Softwareentwicklung sowie der technologischen Unternehmensberatung. Ob ein Informatiker, Physiker oder qualifizierte Quereinsteiger, im Team lösen wir jede Herausforderung in der IT.

Unsere Kundengruppen sind vorwiegend im Mittelstand- und Großunternehmensumfeld zu finden. So sind auch unsere interne Prozesse auf diese Zielgruppen ausgerichtet. Monitoring, Change-, Problem-, Servicemanagement (ITIL) sind für uns keine Fremdwörter.   

Design von IT-Architekturen und Applikationen mit überdurchschnittlichen Prozessorientierung sind ebenfalls ein fester Bestandteil unserer Tätigkeiten.

Die Leitungsebene kennt bei uns nur kurze Wege. Beide Geschäftsführer, Adam Coster und Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Peter Koch Steinheimer, pflegen ein hohes technologisches Verständnis.

Adam Coster, Dipl. Ing. der Informatik, war viele Jahre bei europäischen Großunternehmen als Organisations- und Technologieberater, sowie Interim Manager, tätig. Zu seinen Schwerpunkten zählen Projektmanagement, System- und Netzwerkarchitekturen, sowie Betrieb zentraler Infrastrukturen.

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Peter Koch-Steinheimer steht als habilitierter Physiker sowohl für innovative als auch visionäre Konzepte. Durch seine fundierten Kenntnisse von System-Architekturen und Programmiersprachen, sowie als Buchautor, gilt er als Pionier des Internets. Weitere seiner Schwerpunkte sind die Themenkomplexe: System Management, Predictive Analytics, Business Itelligence, Security und Kryptographie.

bottom of page